New Blog. New Purpose.

2

April 12, 2014 by Alicia

Hey hey! If you were a follower of my old blog, or if this is your first time here, I’m glad you stopped by! This is just a brief post explaining what you will find here from now on. *Note, I won’t be continuing my old blog so follow this one if you want to keep up πŸ™‚

I am “just” a stay-at-home-mom striving to be a “Proverbs 31” woman. Most blogs are dedicated to one cause like decorating, cooking, etc. This is a place where I explore all facets of a woman as laid out Proverbs 31: The woman, the wife, the mom, the saver, and the doer. My blog’s tagline “BECAUSE WE ARE MORE THAN MOMS” is in no way suggesting that “just being a mom” is a bad thing (it also does not suggest that this blog is only for moms). Being a mom, getting paid or staying home, is a noble and sacrificial life. It’s simply to acknowledge that just because we are moms does not mean we should negate our other responsibilities or discard our own passions.Β It’s tempting to stop everything else and focus all our energy on our kids. But Proverbs 31 clearly says we are to focus also on being respectful wives, wise financial stewards, hard workers, givers to the needy, and honorable homemakers. Even if you don’t have children, or you aren’t married, Proverbs 31 still gives clear direction for a standard of living that God demands.

Here you’ll find things from pregnancy posts to frugal living ideas to home decor projects. In my drafts right now I have a few DIY projects, a frugal living post, and a post about pastor’s kids. I hope you’ll come back, be entertained, and maybe learn something new! I also hope you’ll leave comments to entertain and teach me as well!

2 thoughts on “New Blog. New Purpose.

  1. Valerie says:

    I’m so glad I stumbled onto your blog today! I think we have a lot in common. πŸ˜€ I look forward to future posts!

  2. Alicia says:

    I’m so glad you found me, too! I hope you enjoy what you find here πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

