Pregnancy #2 Updates

Leave a comment

October 17, 2012 by Alicia

We had our ultrasound for baby number two about 1.5 weeks ago. Having an ultrasound never gets old – even with baby #2! He/She was so cute – resting its little hand on its knee and the other tucked up under its head like a pillow. It was so cool to sit there as a family of four watching our family grow before our eyes. Little Miss was very well behaved, though she couldn’t care less what was going on- ha.

I was laying in bed this morning listening to Little Miss babble on the monitor while my hand lay rested against the kicks and tugs of the baby inside. I have two kids. Two kids. TWO KIDS. This time last year I was quite rotund, growing anxious by the day for Little Miss’ arrival. (I’ll save my nostalgic post about her for my one year birthday post, which is a mere 2.5 weeks away). And now here I am, thinking about how drastic my life is about to change- again. In case you were wondering, yes I am terrified about having kids 15 months apart. But I’m also pretty excited about it. Not so much for the beginning, but for when they’re a little older. It’s actually kind of easy to be excited and ignore the anxiety when this is clearly how God wanted our lives to be.

After the ultrasound, they changed my due date by one day so now I’m due on Feb 16. They also said I may have ovulated a week late (which would explain how we got into this little situation). We haven’t decided on baby names yet. Part of me was feeling guilty that I wasn’t doing as many things to prepare for this little munchkin as we did for Joelie. But I came to the conclusion that it’s just because I was probably so anxious of the unknown last time that I channeled that energy into preparing. This time, I know what’s coming so it allows me to just relax and know I have plenty of time. I also didn’t have an almost toddler last time- and we all know they suck the energy and brain cells right outta ya.

Here are a few pics from the ultrasound:

HOWSON  BABY_10 HOWSON  BABY_21

Stats:
*Baking Time: 22.5 Weeks
*MIA: Waistline
*Cravings: Chocolate chip cookies
*Worst symptom: Stretching my tendons too far- ouch!

*Lessons Learned: It’s okay not to plan every detail.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

