Inappropriate Pregnancy Comments

2

October 11, 2011 by Alicia

Just a small collection of things that strangers (or acquaintances) have said to me that made me think “really? did that just happen?” Don’t read them too fast, let the awkwardness settle before moving to the next one.

Middle Aged Man Outside Hotel: “Looks like you got bit by the peter poison.”

Old Man in a Gas Station: “Looks like someone dropped the soap 1 too many times.”

Conversation Between Old Men in Front of Me:
Old Man 1: “Watch out, don’t run over a pregnant lady”
Old Man 2: “She’s pregnant?”
Old Man 1: “Well, yes.”
Old Man 2: “It wasn’t me.”

Middle Aged Man at Church: “Looks like someone had too many bon-bons” (and pats my stomach)

Conversation with Middle Aged Man at Church:
Him: “You’re pregnant?!”
Me: “Umm, yep.”
Him: “I guess it’s been a while since I’ve seen you. But yeah, I can see it in your face now.”

Conversation with My Mom:
Me: “Mom! Look at my ankles!”
My Mom: “What ankles?”

Some “terms of endearment” I’ve received from people closer to me are:
-Wide Load
-Butterpants
-Waddle Woman
-Fatty Patty
(good thing I have a sense of humor)

Lastly, and this is one of my favorites. This is what someone said about me when I wasn’t around:
Girl #1: “Is Alicia pregnant?”
Girl #2: “Yeah, why?”
Girl #1: “Ok good because I know they say that you tend to ‘let yourself go’ after you get married, but dang, I thought she was really putting on some weight.”

Hope you enjoyed these 🙂

2 thoughts on “Inappropriate Pregnancy Comments

  1. Vaydasmom says:

    This is hilarious!!! LOL!!! You are a gorgeous pregnant woman, Alicia!!!! Old men are pervs! There I said it!

  2. Kathy C. says:

    I literally snarfed my water all over my keyboard when I started reading this!!! lol… oh my word people are crazy!! Old men can be so creepy!!!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

